Jump To Top

goodgameempireplay

The VR Game Launch Roundup: Dread-fully Good Deals Next Week

As there isn’t a massive selection of new virtual reality (VR) titles to chose from next week – unless they suddenly drop, for today’s roundup VRFocus has split the selection. There’s a couple of new ones including the next project from the developer behind Dreadhalls, and as PlayStation VR players are getting five free videogames next week they’ve been included as well.

Cosmodread – White Door Games

The next project from Spanish VR horror specialist White Door Games, Cosmodread tasks you with surviving on board a derelict spaceship. Hunt for resources and craft weapons as you explore, with the eventual goal being to find a way back to Earth.

  • Supported platforms:¬†Oculus Quest, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, Windows Mixed Reality & Valve Index
  • Launch date: 25th March
  • Unbinary – Ludact

    “Unbinary is a VR hand-painted puzzle adventure that will immerse you in an unusual moment in human history. Webby, the super AI that was elected to rule planet Earth, needs to be audited, and it is your role to assure she is ready for her duty.”

  • Supported platforms:¬†Oculus Rift
  • Launch date: 26th March
  • Play at Home 2021 – PlayStation VR

    This month saw Sony Interactive Entertainment (SIE) launch its Play at Home programme and next week is going to provide a bumper crop of VR titles for PlayStation VR owners. They all free to download and keep, available from 25th March 8:00 pm PT / March 26 03:00 GMT to 22nd April 8:00 pm PT / April 23 04:00 BST.

    • Rez Infinite
    • Astro Bot Rescue Mission
    • Moss
    • Thumper
    • Paper Beast

    Source: Read Full Article