Jump To Top

goodgameempireplay

Blizzard details BlizzConline, its virtual convention

Blizzard announced new details for this year’s BlizzCon replacement, BlizzConline, on Monday, including info on the event’s opening ceremony and multiple channels of programming.

BlizzConline’s opening ceremony will kick off on Friday, Feb. 19, at 2 p.m. PST/5 p.m. EST. Expect updates on Blizzard games like Diablo 4, Overwatch 2, and World of Warcraft. We may also see some new content for Heroes of the Storm and a new Hearthstone expansion, as well as some details on Diablo: Immortal.

After the opening ceremony, Blizzard will offer six channels of programming. For “three-plus hours,” Blizzard devs will go over their recent and past announcements with fans, sometimes taking questions from the audience.

BlizzConline will return on Saturday, Feb. 20, at noon PST/3 p.m. EST. The second day will feature more Q&As with Blizzard developers and some competitions like the cosplay exhibitions.

Fans can watch BlizzConline at the BlizzCon website for free.

In lieu of a virtual ticket for this year’s event, Blizzard launched a horde of 30th Anniversary Blizzard goodies on Monday. These bundles feature WoW mounts, pets, Diablo 3 emblems and wings, StarCraft 2 emblems, Hearthstone card packs, and more. Fans can already purchase these bundles, although some items won’t appear until later this month. Console players for Overwatch and Diablo 3 will get the chance to purchase “a version of this bundle” sometime soon.

Blizzard did not release a full BlizzConline schedule. The release of the BlizzCon schedule is always a fan-favorite day for speculation, as fans try to guess what games the studio may announce based on secret panels. Blizzard will reveal the schedule prior to BlizzConline, although it didn’t give a concrete date.

Source: Read Full Article