Jump To Top

goodgameempireplay

Animal Crossing’s Build-A-Bear collection goes on sale April 6 — here’s how to buy it

Nintendo and toymaker Build-A-Bear will release a new collection of Animal Crossing: New Horizons-themed stuffed animals on Tuesday, April 6. Build-A-Bear announced the release date on Monday with little notice and did not share what the new Animal Crossing line will actually consist of when it goes on sale.

Animal Crossing fans will get a preview of the new Build-A-Bear collection on Tuesday at 9:30 a.m. CDT (that’s 10:30 a.m. EDT/7:30 a.m. PDT), when the toymaker will announce the characters and release product images. Fans can then enter a “virtual waiting room” to purchase the collection from Build-A-Bear’s website — that is, if they’re selected. Build-A-Bear says that fans who get in line before 10 a.m. CDT (11 a.m. EDT/8 a.m. PDT) will get first dibs. If selected, customers will have limited time to buy the Animal Crossing collection.

Customers who don’t manage to secure a place in line to buy an Animal Crossing Build-A-Bear might have another chance this summer, when the collection will be available at the company’s Workshop retail stores.

Here’s Build-A-Bear’s FAQ on how to buy the Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection:

How does the virtual waiting room work?

You will be randomly assigned a place in line in the virtual waiting room. When your turn is approaching, you’ll be given access to purchase the Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection.

How is line placement determined in the virtual waiting room?

Guests who join the pre-waiting room before 10:00 a.m. Central Time will be randomly assigned a spot in line once the Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection goes on sale. Guests who join after 10:00 a.m. Central Time will file in at the end of the existing line.

Do I need to wait by my computer while I’m in the waiting room?

You can sign up for email notifications to be notified when your turn is approaching, or you can also do other things on your computer and you’ll be automatically notified (make sure your sound is on) when it’s your turn. When it’s your turn, you’ll have a limited amount of time to enter the Build-A-Bear website to purchase the Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection.

What happens when I reach the front of the waiting room?

You’ll gain access to our shopping site and have a limited amount of time to purchase the Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection and complete your transaction.

Will the Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection be available to purchase at the Workshop?

The Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection will be arriving in the Workshop this summer. Be sure to sign up for email notifications for updates on online restocks and in-store arrivals.

We’ve reached out to Build-A-Bear to inquire about how many stuffed animals will be in the collection and whether it will impose limits on the number of items customers can purchase. We’ll update this story if the company provides more details. After the chaotic release of Animal Crossing: New Horizons’ Sanrio amiibo cards, we’re bracing for similar levels of retail disorder, but remain hopeful for the best.

Source: Read Full Article