Jump To Top

goodgameempireplay

[Update] The Assassin's Creed Origins 60 FPS Patch Is Out Now

Update, 6/2/22:

The 60 FPS patch for Assassin’s Creed Origins is now live. 

Here are some notes about the patch from an Assassin’s Creed community manager: 

“Hey everyone,

Title Update 1.6.0 for Assassin’s Creed Origins will be deployed on Xbox Series X|S / Xbox One and PlayStation 4 / 5: June 2nd, 2022 at 2PM CEST, 8AM ET, 10PM AEST, and 5AM PDT.

Patch Sizes:

  • PC: ~2.9GB
  • Xbox One: ~3GB
  • PlayStation 4: ~8.2GB

Game Improvements:

  • Added 60 FPS support when running the game on Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5.
  • Added a new Assassin’s Creed Franchise Store Menu.”

Original story, 5/31/22:

Last December, Ubisoft announced a new-gen performance update was coming to Assassin’s Creed Origins and we now know that it’s coming this week.

On June 2, Bayak’s revenge quest across Ptolemy-era Egypt will run even better thanks to the addition of 60 FPS gameplay. The update will be available for those who play the game on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S. Origins’ successor, Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, received the same current-gen FPS boost last August. 

You’ve been waiting, and now the winds of Egypt are calling….

Experience Assassin’s Creed Origins in 60FPS – available for PS5 and Xbox Series consoles on June 2.#AssassinsCreed pic.twitter.com/SxxiyTROE0

If you own a PS5 or Xbox Series console and haven’t played Assassin’s Creed Origins, this is the best way to experience one of our favorite modern entries in the long-running franchise. To learn more, you can read our original review of Origins here. Be sure to also check out our staff ranking of the entire Assassin’s Creed series.

Products In This Article

Assassin's Creed Origins

Source: Read Full Article