Jump To Top

goodgameempireplay

PlayStation State Of Play Takes Place Tomorrow

Sony just announced that another State of Play will be taking place tomorrow, September 13. The presentation will apparently feature about “20 minutes of reveals, new updates, and fresh gameplay footage for ten games coming to PS5, PS4, and PS VR2."

“With the Tokyo Game Show just around the corner, it’s almost time to celebrate the amazing creative contributions of the Japanese game development community,” Sony remarked on the PlayStation Blog. “And it’s also a perfect time to kick off another State of Play.”

The company went on to describe how “State of Play returns tomorrow, Tuesday, September 13 with a new live broadcast at 3:00 PM PST/ 6:00 PM EST/ 11:00 PM BST. You can watch it live on Twitch and YouTube. For tomorrow’s show, we’ll have some great updates from our amazing Japanese partners along with a few other surprises from developers all around the world.”

Sony has revealed next to nothing about what to expect from this upcoming State of Play, but speculation has of course been all over the place, with players eagerly awaiting some news about Final Fantasy 16, Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth, Crisis Core: Final Fantasy 7 Reunion, Sonic Frontiers, Dragon Quest 3 Remake, Resident Evil 4 Remake, and much more. The company could also reveal something about the highly anticipated God of War Ragnarok.

This comes in the wake of news that Nintendo has no plans to hold its Nintendo Direct on September 13, at least in the United Kingdom. "As a mark of respect during this period of national mourning, we will not livestream tomorrow’s Nintendo Direct," the company pointed out. "It will be published as a video-on-demand on our YouTube channel at 4:00 PM BST." Fans of the franchise have been expecting a series of announcements about The Legend of Zelda, especially Breath of the Wild 2.

Source: Read Full Article