Jump To Top


Monster Hunter Rise: How To Unlock The Secret Arena, Infernal Springs

Monster Hunter Rise’s 3.0 update is finally out, and one of the most exciting parts of the new content is the Infernal Springs, a brand new Arena-like area where you will have showdowns with some of the game’s biggest and toughest monsters. But getting to play in the Infernal Springs might take you a while, if you haven’t been keeping up with the latest content.

You will need to progress through all of the prior content included in MH Rise 2.0, in addition to new story and monster content in MH Rise 3.0, and only then will you be able to see the Infernal Springs, and a few of the brand new quests that take place there.

If you want to see the Infernal Springs for yourself, then this is the guide for you. We’re going to break down exactly what you need to do in order to unlock the Infernal Springs quests. You can find out more about MH Rise’s 3.0 update in our breakdown here.

How To Unlock The Infernal Springs Location In MH Rise

The Infernal Springs is a brand new location, and you will take on a couple of incredibly challenging quests here. The environment resembles that of the Narwa boss fight arena, but it is not the same area. This place has instead been ruined by a climactic battle, or perhaps the forces of nature.

In order to unlock this new quest, you will need to reach the end of the MHR 2.0 content. This includes raising your Hunter Rank to different level caps. At HR 20, you fight Chameleos. At HR 30, you fight Kushala Daora. Finally, at HR 40, you fight Teostra. You will need to have already completed all of these fights, and once that is done, MH Rise’s 3.0 update should unlock another new quest for you, one that finally allows you to complete the story mode of Monster Hunter Rise, climaxing with a brand new final boss monster to fight against.

Once that final fight is done, there will be another brand new quest for you to take on. This is called The Crimson Glow, and it’ll be where you first fight against the Crimson Glow Valstrax, which has changed a bit from its Monster Hunter Generations Ultimate iteration. If you haven’t already cleared through the MHR 2.0 content, this is a lot to get through. But now that Valstrax is down, you can finally move on to… another brand new suite of Advanced Quests. Yes, a whole new category.

There are five Advanced Quests available, and all of them will be very difficult. But once those are finally, at long last, all finished, then you will unlock yet another new quest, Advanced: Proof of Power. This quest will involve Diablos, Rathalos, and Magnamalo, making it incredibly tough, but also, this quest will take place in the brand new area: Infernal Springs.

Here’s a summary of everything you need to do, assuming you haven’t played MHR since launch.

How To Unlock Infernal Springs

  • Complete MHR base game story (defeat Narwa), Hub and Village quests.
  • Raise HR to 20, defeat Chameleos.
  • Raise HR to 30, defeat Kushala Daora.
  • Raise HR to 40, defeat Teostra.
  • Complete Urgent Quest: The Allmother.
  • Complete The Crimson Glow, defeat Valstrax.
  • Complete all five new Advanced Quests.

Once this laundry list of tasks has been completed, the Infernal Springs will be available for you to explore.

Source: Read Full Article