Jump To Top

goodgameempireplay

Demon Slayer season 2 release date news: Stream to reveal more on Tanjiro’s next adventure

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

Demon Slayer season 2 release date looks like it will be getting revealed very shortly. Following on from the huge success of the record breaking Mugen Train movie (and the first season that started the anime phenomenon), Tanjiro and co are set to return with Demon Slayer season 2 – the Entertainment District Arc. We’ve known for some time that Demon Slayer season 2 will have a release date in 2021, it’s just been a matter of when the first episode will drop.

And now Demon Slayer fans are a step closer to finding out when the season 2 release date will actually be.

As reported on in a post by Forbes, this week a stream will be airing which will reveal more on Demon Slayer season 2.

The upcoming programme is called Kimestu TV, New Information Announcement Special.

The broadcast will feature the voice actors for Tanjiro and Tengen Uzui and it should reveal when the Demon Slayer season 2 release date will be.

https://www.youtube.com/embed/Jd_B6ox3qGc

The Demon Slayer stream will be airing on the Aniplex YouTube channel and it will be kicking off shortly.

The Demon Slayer programme will be broadcast on Tuesday July 13 at 7pm Japan time.

For those in the UK and Europe that’s 11am BST and 12pm CEST on Tuesday July 13.

While for Demon Slayer fans in the US the stream kicks off at 6am eastern time and 3am pacific time on Tuesday July 13.

Fans will surely also be hoping for another look at Demon Slayer season 2, after a new trailer debuted only last week.

Here is the YouTube description for the latest Demon Slayer season 2 trailer: “Get ready for a new mission in the Yoshiwara Entertainment District with Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Entertainment District Arc coming in 2021!”

Demon Slayer is one of the biggest anime hits around, with the Mugen Train movie breaking box office records.

Mugen Train was the highest grossing box office movie worldwide for 2020, and is the highest grossing cinema release ever in Japan.

If you want to see what the fuss is all about the first season of Demon Slayer is available to stream on Crunchyroll and Netflix.

While UK cinemas are showing the Demon Slayer Mugen Train movie right now.

Source: Read Full Article