Jump To Top

goodgameempireplay

Call Of Duty: Black Ops Cold War PS4 Alpha: How To Take Part

We got our first look at Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War’s campaign yesterday during the PS5 Showcase, and not only that, we got a surprise announcement for PS4 owners. An open alpha will take place this weekend for Black Ops Cold War’s multiplayer, and it’s free for anyone to test it out.

The alpha will take place this weekend, starting on Friday, September 18 at 10 AM PST (1 PM EST) and running until Sunday, September 20, also at 10 AM PST (1 PM EST). You’ll be able to start downloading the alpha starting Thursday at 8 AM PST (11 AM EST), with the install file taking about 25 GB.

It’ll be completely free to download and play, so don’t worry about needing any codes or a PlayStation+ subscription. On September 17, the alpha will appear on the PlayStation Store. All you need to do is hit the download button to install it.

Don’t expect the full multiplayer experience in the alpha though. According to Call of Duty fansite Charlie Intel, there will be a variety of 6v6 and one Combined Arms game mode (Domination), but no zombies mode. There will also be a variety of maps and “a preview of the Create-a-Class and Scorestreak systems.”

Last week’s multiplayer preview also revealed the possibility of vehicles like tanks, choppers, and snowmobiles, depending on the map.

However, this open alpha is only available for PS4 owners. Xbox and PC players will have to wait until the middle of October for the open beta. Those eager enough to pre-order will get early access on October 15, while everyone else will get access on October 17. Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War’s open beta ends on October 19. You’ll be able to get the full game on current and next-gen consoles as well as PC on November 13.

Source: Read Full Article