Jump To Top

goodgameempireplay

Fortnite's Spotlight Concert Series Kicks Off Later This Week

Fortnite continues to be one of the biggest games in the world, to the point where it’s broadened our ideas of what a game can even be. As part of that, Fortnite’s Party Royale mode will soon begin its Spotlight concert series, with different musical artists performing on the newly-constructed Spotlight sound stage.

Dominic Fike is the first artist to perform in the series, and his concert will air Saturday, September 12 at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET, with encores later in the weekend. The event will also mark the debut of a new outfit, titled Shimmer. Fan-favorite costume Tender Defender will return to the item shop for a short period, as a nod to Fike’s song Chicken Tenders.

The concert series will continue into the fall, with unannounced artists performing on September 19 and 26. Noted rapper Travis Scott was the first artist to perform a concert within Fortnite, and the massive success of that event led fellow major performers like Diplo and Young Thug to follow in his wake.

Recently, Fortnite players have been congregating at the game’s Black Panther statue to mourn the tragic death of actor Chadwick Boseman. Meanwhile, the legal feud between Fortnite developer Epic Games and Apple had continued, and director Ridley Scott isn’t exactly happy about his famous Orwellian commercial getting leveraged in a battle between massive corporations.

Fortnite Party Royale Concert Times

  • Dominic Fike’s concert will air Saturday, September 12 at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET
  • Encore 1: Saturday, September 12 at 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET
  • Encore 2: Sunday, September 13 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET

Source: Read Full Article