Jump To Top


BLAST Premier Adding New Regions for Fall Qualifiers – The Esports Observer


BLAST Premier has announced that the international tournament organizer will expand its Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Fall Qualifying Series for its Fall Showdown to over 60 countries. New regions have been added to the qualifying events where teams try to qualify for the main event taking place from Oct. 12-17.

Competition in the Fall Qualifiers take place from July-September and will see teams from across five continents now able to enter the qualifiers for a chance of securing a spot in the Fall Showdown and getting $25K USD each in “participation fees.” 

With the announcement, Qualifiers will now cover the following regions: Nordics, South America, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, China, Iberia, North America and the Middle East.   

Sixty-four teams will compete in the finals of the BLAST Premier Qualifying Series across eight events. Invitations for the qualifiers will be given to a few with teams from open qualifiers filling out the event. 

BLAST Premier Fall Qualifier dates: 

  1. RTP Arena Cup: July 9-11 (Iberia) 
  2. Dune Cup by Calyx: 26-28 August (Middle East)
  3. Nordic Masters by Pelaajat: September 3-5 (Nordic) 
  4. Fantasyexpo Cup: September 7-9 (Western Europe) 
  5. TBC: September 10-12 (Eastern Europe)
  6. Latin Power by FiReSPORTS: September 10-12 (South America) 
  7. TBC by Douyu: TBC (China) 
  8. TBC: (North America) 

Source: Read Full Article